top of page
  • itsanneso

Favorite Latin music playlist


This might be a little cheesy but it's the only picture i found that was appropriate for the post

Hello Internet Friends,


Due to current events, we are forced to self-quarantine to flatten the curve of the Coronavirus. Some of you have decided to continue or picked up the habit to learn a new language whether it's Spanish, French, German, etc., decided to do some spring cleaning, or just lay down watching Netflix and work from home.


For the past 2 years, I have been learning Spanish on and off on Duolingo. However, I still regularly listen to Latin music and watch Spanish shows on Netflix. I wouldn't be able to tell you how many times I replayed the same song just to get the pronunciation right. Sometimes, the musician doesn't pronounciate right (that's for any musician of any language... *coughs* Matt Healy from The 1975) and it's frustrating but I like to imagine myself being polylingual 🤩.


Let's get started

Those are the songs I listen to on repeat for days! Sharing my appreciation of foreign music still scares me a little because people (mostly xenophobes) judge you because they are ignorant. Yes, I may not understand what they are saying because I don't speak/not fluent in that target language but it doesn't mean I can't appreciate it. Also, we have the internet to look up the lyrics. What I like about "foreign music" (basically any music that's not English) is that I'm drawn by the musicians' voice, the beat/melody and overall style. Latin music and K-pop are very successful in "western" countries. When people don't seem to understand, it hurts.

🎵 Yo x Ti, Tu x Mi - Rosalia, Ozuna

🎵 Brillo - J Balvin, Rosalia 🎵 Malamente - Rosalia

🎵 Sensualidad - Bad Bunny, Prince Royce, J Balvin

🎵 La Cancion - J Balvin, Bad Bunny

🎵 Esta Rico - Will Smith, Marc Anthony, Bad Bunny

🎵 See me - Melii

🎵 Odio - J Balvin, Bad Bunny

🎵 Yo Le Llego - J Balvin, Bad Bunny

That's it folks

There are most frequent Latin jams among my whole Spotify. Don't forget to comment on some music. I'm open to suggestions!

Reminders:

💜Don't forget to drink enough water every day. The first thing you should drink right before getting out of bed.

💜Write down 3 things you are grateful for.

💜Do something that will get you closer to your goal (even if it's small)

💜Take a breath of fresh air. That could mean that you can sit in front of your house or open the windows


Thank you for existing,


- Mademoisellea 💜


2 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page