top of page
  • itsanneso

Self-love isn't selfish - Poetry


Remember when you finished your last exam of the year and you burned all your homework and tests?

Hello Internet friends,


In today's entry, I would like to share with you a poem I wrote about 2 months ago.

It's about neglecting my peace by always accepting thing from others even though when I didn't always had to.

I adore poetry (reading, writing, listening). There isn't a write way to write one. It could be a haiku, rhymed, spaced, or in a paragraph.



I was afraid to say no

Because I knew how rejection felt like

But it was hurting me

To always agree

Soft hearted meant getting

Manipulated, controlled

Until I understood the true definition of self love

We are taught that taking care of yourself is selfish

But if you don’t take care of yourself

Who else will?

I’m not completely there yet

But I’m less scared to refuse


Thank you for existing.


- Luv Mademoisellea


Photo cover by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

17 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page